The South African Courts included in the database are:

Constitutional Court (since 1995)

Supreme Court of Appeal (since 1999)

High Courts 

  • Eastern Cape High Court (Grahamstown, Bisho, Mtatha, East London and Port Elizabeth)
  • Free State (Bloemfontein)
  • Gauteng (Pretoria and Johannesburg)
  • KwaZulu Natal (Pietermaritzburg and Durban)
  • Limpopo (Polokwane and Thohoyandou)
  • Northern Cape (Kimberley)
  • North West (Mahikeng)
  • Western Cape (Cape Town))

Labour Appeal Court (since 2008)

Labour Court (since 2008)

Land Claims Court (since 1996)

Tax Court (since 2002)

Water Tribunal