The South African Courts included in the database are:

Constitutional Court (since 1995)

Supreme Court of Appeal (since 1999)

High Courts 

  • Eastern Cape High Court (Grahamstown, Bisho, Mtatha, East London and Port Elizabeth)
  • Free State (Bloemfontein)
  • Gauteng (Pretoria and Johannesburg)
  • KwaZulu Natal (Pietermaritzburg and Durban)
  • Limpopo (Polokwane and Thohoyandou)
  • Northern Cape (Kimberley)
  • North West (Mahikeng)
  • Western Cape (Cape Town))

Labour Appeal Court (since 2008)

Labour Court (since 2008)

Competition Appeal Court

Competition Tribunal

Land Claims Court (since 1996)

Tax Court (since 2002)

Water Tribunal

Court of the Commissioner of Patents